Testimonials
outfitter reviews< Back
hunt rating

Submitted by: George Lenar

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2014

Hunt Date: Jan 4, 2014

Species Hunted: Wild Boar

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Semi-Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Rifle

Price Range: 500-999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Boar Hunt

I went to Liberty Hollow with my daughter for a boar hunt. I wanted a Russian Boar and my daughter was to shoot a Carolina hog. There were at least 25 boars and hogs to choose from. Wayne and Steve, the owners, went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed and have a succesfull hunt. We both shot our boars and had a fantastic time!! Our plan is to return in the fall for whitetail hunting. Great place and great hunting.


hunt rating

Submitted by: Matthew Adams

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2014

Hunt Date: Feb 2, 2014

Species Hunted: Wild Boar

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Semi-Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Bow

Price Range: 0-499

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Very Satisfied Customer

Outstanding outfitter with a great location. 5 star operation! Thank you Wayne and Daniel for a fantastic day of hunting. Really appreciated the overall experience. The Buckley family are honest hardworking genuinely passionate people and it reflects in there organization. I believe any day hunting is great but a day hunting with your son is perfect! Thanks Wayne and Daniel for making that happen. Matthew Adams


hunt rating

Submitted by: Wayne Buckley

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2014

Hunt Date: Dec 2, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Wild Boar

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Semi-Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Bow

Price Range: 0-499

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Doe and Hog Hunt

First time at Liberty Hollow Whitetail Hunts. I am going back for a 150 class Buck next year. I went to two other Preserves in PA and they were both average at best. My son and I had a great time! We are coming back next year with my dad and brother in Law, We highly recommend Liberty. When you call ask for Wayne Buckley 1-610-972-9768


hunt rating

Submitted by: Wayne Buckley

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2014

Hunt Date: Jan 1, 2014

Species Hunted: Wild Boar

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Handgun

Price Range: 500-999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Hpg Hunt

Had the best time hunting with Liberty Hollow. It started out that I was supposed to accompany a friend who won a raffle to hunt a Hog. Well It ended up I hunted one as well. We had the time of our life! Their were Deer everywhere and tons of hogs. I shot a 440 LB Russian and my buddy shot a 280 LB Carolina Hog. We were treated like we were personal friends, We already booked hunts for the fall. I highly recommend Liberty Hollow to anyone who is serious about a QUALITY hunt with some great outfitters.


hunt rating

Submitted by: Ron Reeder

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2014

Hunt Date: Oct 18, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Semi-Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Bow

Price Range: 1000-1999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Excllent Hunt

Wayne and Steve have a great facility. They will work tirelessly for you to make sure you get the opportunity for the hunt of your life. Excellent cover and the deer will not disappoint. Great value will hunt with them again.


hunt rating

Submitted by: Delano Hamrick

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2013

Hunt Date: Oct 4, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Rifle

Price Range: 1000-1999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

son and my hunt

This hunt was amazing! My 8 year old son and I went for a whitetail hunt, and I can not say enough to tell the incredible experience we had. The individualized attention Wayne and Steve provided,and 17 point we got is one for the memory books! My son speaks all the time about going back, and we can't wait until next year (if not sooner) Will have to bring my daughter now too!

Outfitter Response: Delano and his son are the reason we are in this business. Great person with a wonderful family. I was thrilled to be able to hunt with him and his Son. You are one of the people we are looking forward to hunting with again!! Daniel feels the same way!! Wayne


hunt rating

Submitted by: S Fourney

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2013

Hunt Date: Nov 14, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer, Wild Boar

Days Hunted: 2

Hunt Type: Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Bow

Price Range: 1000-1999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Great Experience

My husband and I had a great time on a hog/whitetail hunt. Many deer to choose from as well as hogs. We would do it again.


hunt rating

Submitted by: Steve Bishop

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2013

Hunt Date: Dec 17, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Semi-Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Rifle

Price Range: 4000-4999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Buck Hunt

I have been reading about Liberty Hollow for years and even had friends hunt with them before. After a bad experience at another hunting Preserve I decided to give them a try this year. I have been going to a Preserve in western Pennsylvania and one Ohio for the last six years. Well first off I had the time of my life with some of the best guys I have ever met Second, I shot a 180 inch Buck that cost me literally $1600.00 dollars less than I spent at the other preserves. Third, I was paying for SCI scoring Bucks instead of Boon and Crocked Bucks. WOW!!!!! What a difference. Liberty Hollows 180 Bucks are 200 plus at the preserves I PREVIOUSLY hunted at!! I also enjoyed the freedom at liberty. I was able to move to different stands and I did not have a guide sit with me like I was a 12 year old kid. Liberty Hollow is the only preserve I will ever go to! Wayne and his Son Dan made me feel like I was a personal friend. Wayne even skinned my Deer for me and quartered him as well,he said it was included. That alone would have cost me $90.00 at the other preserves I used to go to! I will be back ever year and already booked for 2014. This time I am coming back with my Son and two of my friends! Thank you Liberty, believe me, if you treat everyone like you treated me, you will be in business forever!


hunt rating

Submitted by: Jim Murray

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2013

Hunt Date: Dec 2, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Semi-Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Bow

Price Range: 2000-2999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Jim Murray

This is a slightly biased review, but is 100% true! Wayne one of the owners of Liberty Hollow is a personal friend of mien and has been since we were 3. We have pictures of us playing in the sand box together (( AS KIDS! LOL )) Wayne eats sleeps and breaths hunting and always has!. I played sports as a kid and Wayne trapped or hunted, it did not matter if it was Deer or Squirrels. That is all he ever did and ever talked about, none of us understood why, and thought he just hated animals. He would even shoot Carp with his bow, relentless / obsessed is how I can describe him.. Well he got me into hunting when I was 14 and I have been hunting since. We lost touch when I heard he opened Liberty Hollow Whitetail hunts. I had my brother-in Law book for us so that he would not catch on that it was me. Well after the greeting we commenced to hunting. Not only was I astounded with the volume of Deer I saw, I could not believe the size. We all harvested a 150-160 class Buck. What a blast!!!! I have hunted at other preserves, but none were like this! Wayne, Steve and Danny (Wayne's son) truly know their s***t. It's obvious that all the years of hunting have paid off. He went on and on about how he set up stands, blinds, funnels, pinch points, etc.etc. Just like when we were kids. Never shuts up about hunting! All I can say is if you go to Liberty Hollow, you won't be sorry! You will be hunting with people who have the history and passion for hunting! I know I talked about the owner more than the hunt, but Wayne is what makes Liberty what it is! I am booked for 2014 and so are the other friends who hunted with me. As I mentioned, Liberty Hollow is a top notch outfitter and so are the owners!


hunt rating

Submitted by: Eric Siter

Contact Reviewer

Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2013

Hunt Date: Dec 7, 2013

Species Hunted: Whitetail Deer

Days Hunted: 1

Hunt Type: Guided

Primary Terrain: Mountain

Method: Bow

Price Range: 1000-1999

met expectations Number of animals seen, met expectations?

met expectations Size of animals seen, met expections?

met expectations Hunting pressure in the guides area, met expectations?

met expectations Would you hunt with this Guide again?

Monster Buck

I have been to four other preserves in PA and another two in Ohio. I am currently back for the third time this year to Liberty Hollow, this time for a 140 class Buck and Hog. I have never had an outfitter treat me like the guys at Liberty have. I feel like family and they have bent over backwards for me and my son! I came in late last night after my truck broke down on the PA turnpike. Wayne and his Son picked me up and took me to his house where I stayed for the night. I am actually writhing this review on his computer un-benonced to him. After feeling like I was a number at other preserves, Liberty was like going back to our hunting camp when I was a kid. I harvested a Buck today that was supposed to be a 140 inch class Buck. It eded up being 156'3/4 inches. I was willing to pay for the 150 inch class and Wayne said no, we told you you can take him as a 140. If I was back in Ohio they would have nickeled and dime me to death! I had one outfit moved me up to the next class AFTER he said I could take a specific Buck and it was 2 inches over! He said I could take him! Then again they charged me for everything they could from $2.50 plastic bags to $1.00 for a soda. He even wanted me to buy a hat after spending over $4500.00 with them! I will never go to another Preserve again. Liberty Hollow are the ones for me and my friends!!!! Thanks again to Wayne and his son Daniel for a TRUE hunt of a lifetime! You know I will be back!!


Next Page next outfitter reviews Last Page last page of outfitter reviews